Dura-Foam Roofing & Solar Center review summary

5  39
4  3
3  
2  
1  
4.9

5on Google,Jan 24, 2019

Joan

Dura Foam did the original re roofing job on my 2 story Eichler home. They re roofed again (much much later). In the last 2 years they have successfully repaired 2 very small leaks. Their service people are polite, friendly and competent. When the house needs re roofing and solar panels I will certainly choose Dura-Foam.


5on Google,Nov 17, 2018

Lynne

Great experience working with Jarome and company. They are responsive and keep their word. I've just completed project for new roof so can't talk about much other than that process. It was as painless as possible. They assisted me along the way in finding additional help needed done on my roof prior to their installation. The cost of the roof was comparable to a tar and gravel quote. I chose foam because I have an Eichler and really wanted the extra insulation foam provides. I highly recommend this family-owned business.


5on Google,Jul 25, 2018

Andrew

I joked with Lucio Robles, the crew leader, that if I could give them 17 stars, I would - we have a yoga studio in San Mateo - with 2 large studios and one smaller one - our largest one (about 1,200 sqft) had trouble keeping the temperature down, especially with warmer summers - we have a cathedral ceiling with no insulation. We also had to work the roofing work into our complex schedule without making too much noise at the wrong time because of classes. They worked with us to come up with an approach to foam a pitched roof which other roofers said was not possible. They developed a schedule that worked around our challenging class environment which very little interruption. But biggest of all, they hit every deliverable, every time commitment, cleanliness, communication, perfectly and flawlessly. They did exactly what they said they would do when they said they would do it - I recently had another roofer do a major job for me - we started two weeks late, finished one month late and we had rework issues - this job was perfect - no other way to describe it. I give a lot of credit to the company, to their workers and especially to Jose, their team lead - I would highly recommend that you ask for him - he was great in keeping everything organized and on track. Finally, the job was only completed today but the early indications are dramatic reductions in outside temperature influence - 20-40 degree reduction in ceiling temperatures, 10-20 degree reduction in upper room temperature, much easier to cool the room with air conditioning - if the performance continues as it did this afternoon, it will far exceed their commitment to me as has their performance and delivery - highly recommend them!


5on Google,Jul 13, 2018

James

I don’t even know where to begin! I now realize after living in my home for 28 years what I’ve been missing by not having a foam roof. Absolute comfort! Before on a 90° day my interior always was 90 to 100° easy. Now it maintains around 76 to 78° constant. With just a small through the wall air conditioner it now cools my entire house. One of the few products in my lifetime that actually does what it says it does!


5on Facebook,Jun 27, 2018

James

I don’t even know where to begin! I now realize after living in my home for 28 years what I’ve been missing by not having a foam roof. Absolute comfort! Before on a 90° day my interior always was 90 to 100° easy. Now it maintains around 76 to 78° constant. With just a small through the wall air conditioner it now cools my entire house. One of the few products in my lifetime that actually does what it says it does!



5on Google,Feb 21, 2018

Derek K

Durafoam was great. Jesus and his crew powerwashed and cleaned beautifully. They communicated well, telling me they were going to lunch and to when to expect them back. It was a genuine pleasure working with them and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality job


5on Google,Jan 24, 2018

Tom

The repair service is excellent, Anthony and the other guy are very knowledgeable and take care the problem.


5on Google,Jan 23, 2018

Marta

Muy buena experiencia. . Todos los trabajadores son muy amables y eficientes Se encargaron de dejar limpia las yarda de enfrente y atrás de la casa.. trabajaron sin parará desde que llegaron hasta concluir su labor.. mil GRACIAS:)


5on Google,Jan 15, 2018

Huynh

The crew including Jesus and Lalo who worked on my roof today are excellent and I commend them for the work well done !


5on Google,Jan 10, 2018

Penni

Jesus and Alejandro were very helpful in resolving a leak problem.


5on Angies List,Dec 08, 2017

Michael

Great. It took 6- months to implement from start to finish, longer than expected, mostly due to PG&E and a bit to do with subcontractors. So don't expect you can do this overnight especially when you're also replacing your entire roof and you have an older mid-century modern home without a 200AMP service panel ready to go. Jarom and his brother and team at Durafoam were FANTASTIC to work with. Importantly, they know sub contractors for various pieces (wood repair, downspouts, electrician, chimney repair, etc) who are motivated because of the referral source; this is an issue today with a building boom going on. A key factor here is if you need a foam roof as we did (for insulation and due to low roof grade), Durafoam does the foam roof AND the solar project. This avoids any finger pointing and coordination challenges between the roofing team and the solar team. This is of value because the solar panel mounts must be attached to your house roof beams in the middle of the roof replacement process and BEFORE the roof foam is applied. I dreaded the logistical management of that between two contractors. Using Durafoam avoids that problem completely while resulting in no holes drilled in the foam for mounts after it's poured, which I suspect is likely to extend roof life and minimize chance for leaks. Plus drilling through the foam to find the roof beams is an inexact science and you could end up with holes inside your house. Consequently, it's best to do the mounts before the foam is applied. Another tip: it really helps if you have a person who is available in the home during the day to answer questions, meet with contractors, subs, and the different people from the different entities involved in your project. Think of it as a process. Roof replacement and large single home residential solar energy installation project. (11.5kw)


5on Google,Jul 13, 2017

Guy

I want to point out the the drive to excellence customer satisfaction. The team that was working on my house today 1370 Ramon Drive, I can't but give any the highest praises 5 stars all around. From Cleanliness, Making sure the client is happy, through attention to work details. Please pass on my compliments


5on Yellow Pages,May 17, 2017

Michelle

A fantastic company to work with! My neighbor who has a 20+ year-old Dura-Foam roof and solar panels recomended I call after my old tar and gravel roof started leaking. The roof crew was very courteous and took care to cover patio furniture and things around the house. My home stays much cooler now on warm sunny days. I sprayed some water to test roof areas which were originally constrcted with no slope; drainage is much better now!


5on Google,May 05, 2017

Azeez

Outstanding work especially Antony Rodrigus was very diligent and meticulous in his workmanship. He is very thorough and accurate. Excellent work and I am very happy with your roof work and Skylight.