Dura-Foam Roofing & Solar Center review summary

5  83
4  3
3  
2  
1  
7 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jul 25, 2018

Andrew

I joked with Lucio Robles, the crew leader, that if I could give them 17 stars, I would - we have a yoga studio in San Mateo - with 2 large studios and one smaller one - our largest one (about 1,200 sqft) had trouble keeping the temperature down, especially with warmer summers - we have a cathedral ceiling with no insulation. We also had to work the roofing work into our complex schedule without making too much noise at the wrong time because of classes. They worked with us to come up with an approach to foam a pitched roof which other roofers said was not possible. They developed a schedule that worked around our challenging class environment which very little interruption. But biggest of all, they hit every deliverable, every time commitment, cleanliness, communication, perfectly and flawlessly. They did exactly what they said they would do when they said they would do it - I recently had another roofer do a major job for me - we started two weeks late, finished one month late and we had rework issues - this job was perfect - no other way to describe it. I give a lot of credit to the company, to their workers and especially to Jose, their team lead - I would highly recommend that you ask for him - he was great in keeping everything organized and on track. Finally, the job was only completed today but the early indications are dramatic reductions in outside temperature influence - 20-40 degree reduction in ceiling temperatures, 10-20 degree reduction in upper room temperature, much easier to cool the room with air conditioning - if the performance continues as it did this afternoon, it will far exceed their commitment to me as has their performance and delivery - highly recommend them!


5on Google,Jun 19, 2021

Michael

I've had my Dura-Foam roof for 20 years now, with zero problems. The top level was starting to have a few bubbles that had broken so I had a recoat done this year. I was scheduled for several weeks out, but then they called and managed to get the job done before my travels. The new coat looks wonderful and rock solid, I suspect I won't need any more work for 20+ years. I should also mention in the middle of this heat wave - that all I have to do to keep the house comfortable is open the windows at night and close them mid morning -- No AC in use. Do people still get tar and gravel????


5on Google,Jun 15, 2021

Petra

Great service recoating the foam roof that Dura-Foam installed many years ago. They were very helpful answering my questions as I was seeking bids for the work. In doing the work, they came in time, worked quickly, did a thorough and professional job, and cleaned up well. I was very pleased.


5on Google,Feb 02, 2021

Terri

Anthony and Lucio are a professional duo. We had a leak at the drain spout which they diagnosed and rectified in a short time including cleaning roof. Good to know our 15 year Dura Foam year is in great shape and leak was minor. Thank you Anthony and Lucio!


5on Google,Feb 02, 2021

Gavin and Rebecca

Dura-Foam installed a new foam roof on our home as part of a full remodel a few years ago. The service they provided was excellent from start to finish. We were in contact with a number of people along the way, from the initial quote through installation and beyond. It was a pleasure to work with a great local family business! ** With the heavy rain that we have been experiencing, we had a small leak in our kitchen. Dura-Foam was quick to respond and come and check it out. Their team arrived promptly and fixed the leak that was totally unrelated to their roofing. Excellent service, honest and reliable & very professional.


5on Google,Jan 29, 2021

David

During the recent rain storm our house "sprung a leak" with water coming in from the ceiling. I called Dura Foam and they were able to send a team out that day, by noon! Anthony and Lucio were GREAT! they looked at my roof and a small patio/landing area and were able diagnose the problem within a very short time. They fixed the leak, cleaned up the area very quickly. Now there is no more water in my hallway. I highly recommend Dura-Foam Roofing and will happily call them again if I ever have the need.!


5on Google,Jan 14, 2021

Ginnie

From beginning to end of the project, Dura-Foam was professional, precise, and through. UPDATE: Two years later and the difference with the Durafoam roof is AMAZING! Our utility bill is lower, the drafts are gone, and the house stays so warm in winter and cool in summer. Why didn't we do this sooner is the only question I ask myself.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2020

Bonney

Very happy with results and responsiveness. We recently had repair and recoat of a foam roof Dura-foam previously installed approximately 12 years ago. It never leaked, etc. So, this is the second job they have done on this house.


5on Google,Jul 26, 2020

Pati

Great product. Great crew of workers. Happy with the job that was done.


5on Google,May 28, 2020

N

I have been working with Dura-Foam for 26 years. They installed my foam roof and my solar system. In this instance, the paint on some interior walls was peeling - a sure sign of water damage. When I cut off the sheet rock, it was really wet inside. The roof was leaking. I was a little surprised the roof was leaking because foam roofs aren't supposed to leak. I contacted Dura-Foam to get a quote on repairs or a new roof. Adam checked out the roof and sent out a knowledgeable and efficient crew who repaired several cracks. I can't gauge the quality of the repairs because it hasn't rained yet. That said, the Dura-Foam guys are really competent and I expect they did a fine job. They suggested that I get it re-coated next year.


5on Google,Apr 01, 2020

Karen

This company is great highly recommend. Very professional.


5on Google,Apr 01, 2020

Karen

This company is great 👍👍👍👍👍 highly recommend. Very professional.


5on Google,Jan 20, 2020

Don

We had a small leak in our roof installed about 15 months ago. I emailed in details and pictures. Dura-Foam sent a short form to fill out and a person came out the next day and quickly inspected the roof and did a repair. Great response.


5on Google,Jan 17, 2020

glen

Very happy with their work and communication with the office. Competent and friendly workers. Impressed with Dura-Foam!


5on Google,Jan 09, 2020

robb

I work here excellent company been in the industry 20 years best workmanship I've seen I'm not promoting at all just if u need a foam roof I stalled we are the ones