Dura-Foam Roofing & Solar Center review summary

5  72
4  3
3  
2  
1  
7 reviews with no rating
4.7

5on Google,Jul 25, 2018

Andrew

I joked with Lucio Robles, the crew leader, that if I could give them 17 stars, I would - we have a yoga studio in San Mateo - with 2 large studios and one smaller one - our largest one (about 1,200 sqft) had trouble keeping the temperature down, especially with warmer summers - we have a cathedral ceiling with no insulation. We also had to work the roofing work into our complex schedule without making too much noise at the wrong time because of classes. They worked with us to come up with an approach to foam a pitched roof which other roofers said was not possible. They developed a schedule that worked around our challenging class environment which very little interruption. But biggest of all, they hit every deliverable, every time commitment, cleanliness, communication, perfectly and flawlessly. They did exactly what they said they would do when they said they would do it - I recently had another roofer do a major job for me - we started two weeks late, finished one month late and we had rework issues - this job was perfect - no other way to describe it. I give a lot of credit to the company, to their workers and especially to Jose, their team lead - I would highly recommend that you ask for him - he was great in keeping everything organized and on track. Finally, the job was only completed today but the early indications are dramatic reductions in outside temperature influence - 20-40 degree reduction in ceiling temperatures, 10-20 degree reduction in upper room temperature, much easier to cool the room with air conditioning - if the performance continues as it did this afternoon, it will far exceed their commitment to me as has their performance and delivery - highly recommend them!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2020

Pati

Great product. Great crew of workers. Happy with the job that was done.


5on Google,May 28, 2020

N

I have been working with Dura-Foam for 26 years. They installed my foam roof and my solar system. In this instance, the paint on some interior walls was peeling - a sure sign of water damage. When I cut off the sheet rock, it was really wet inside. The roof was leaking. I was a little surprised the roof was leaking because foam roofs aren't supposed to leak. I contacted Dura-Foam to get a quote on repairs or a new roof. Adam checked out the roof and sent out a knowledgeable and efficient crew who repaired several cracks. I can't gauge the quality of the repairs because it hasn't rained yet. That said, the Dura-Foam guys are really competent and I expect they did a fine job. They suggested that I get it re-coated next year.


5on Google,Apr 01, 2020

Karen

This company is great highly recommend. Very professional.


5on Google,Jan 20, 2020

Don

We had a small leak in our roof installed about 15 months ago. I emailed in details and pictures. Dura-Foam sent a short form to fill out and a person came out the next day and quickly inspected the roof and did a repair. Great response.


5on Google,Jan 17, 2020

glen

Very happy with their work and communication with the office. Competent and friendly workers. Impressed with Dura-Foam!


5on Google,Jan 09, 2020

robb

I work here excellent company been in the industry 20 years best workmanship I've seen I'm not promoting at all just if u need a foam roof I stalled we are the ones


5on Google,Jan 09, 2020

Ellen

Prompt service! And so thorough!! Plus the guys who came to do the job were so polite. Highly recommend this company!


5on Google,Dec 31, 2019

Wesley

Great friendly service. Installed a foam roof over summer. Then came back to diagnose a leak on the old slanted part of the roof within hours of calling on New Years Eve. Only wish is that they were able to replace the faulty second story siding they found.


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 05, 2019

Louis

VBery attentive tom our needs, very fair price!


5on Google,Dec 05, 2019

Louis

Dura-foam was attentive to our needs, came on time, kept to their schedule, followed up on our concerns, and did it for a fair price.




5on Google,Nov 11, 2019

Ginnie

From beginning to end of the project, Dura-Foam was professional, precice, and through.


5on BBB,Oct 22, 2019

Juliana

We have been very happy with the foam roof. Good quality product and great customer service. Would recommend to others!