Dura-Foam Roofing & Solar Center review summary

5  47
4  3
3  
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.9

Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 16, 2019

Steve

Historical Reputation and Integrity !!


5on Angies List,Aug 09, 2019

FRED

Amazing work! Our flat roof was expertly cared for by the great folks at Dura-foam. Lalo and team were so professional and committed to excellence every step of the process. Incredibly conscientious about not causing us any imposition and clean up was immaculate. Totally recommend this company very highly. Foam roof recoat and repair


5on Google,Aug 08, 2019

kali

Our flat roof was expertly cared for by the great folks at Dura-foam. Lalo and team were so professional and committed to excellence every step of the process. Incredibly conscientious about not causing us any imposition and clean up was immaculate. Totally recommend this company very highly.


5on Google,Aug 08, 2019

Donald

I have been very happy with my Dura-Foam foam roof. Just had them install solar panels and so far everything is working fine.


5on Google,Aug 02, 2019

Manolete

Had our roof re-coated a couple of days ago. Lalo and his team were great! First of all, Lalo was very friendly, professional and courteous. Second, they were supposed to come back the following day to complete the job but were able to do everything on the same day! Third, even with additional work that was needed (optional work listed on the contract), it was all completed on the same day and the work was truly professional. The roof looks amazing! One of the optional tasks needing attention was work on a skylight that a previous owner had installed and was leaking. I now have the peace of mind that this will not leak anymore due to the great work and focus the team, especially Lalo, had given to the work that was needed. My shoulders feel much lighter. Thank you very much for all you have done.


5on Google,Jul 17, 2019

Jane

Lalo and his crew were great - they spent hours cleaning and prepping the roof before foaming and sealing our flat-topped Eichler. We were very impressed with their professionalism and attitude. We would definitely recommend them for any roofing needs.



5on Google,Jun 27, 2019

Jackie

Very excited to have our new foam roof completed. Everyone we worked with at Dura-Foam were professional and friendly. Plus, Dura-Foam was more than half the price of the other foam roof company we received a quote from. So thankful we found them and that they did great work!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 27, 2019

Jackie Ball

From the first step to the last everyone that I interacted with at Dura-Foam was professional, friendly and hardworking. We had a flat tar and gravel roof that consistently leaked. Dura-Foam was more than half the price of the other company that we received a quote from. The crew that installed the roof were friendly, accommodating and always cleaned up after themselves. Actually excited for the winter to see how it holds up!


5on Google,Jun 06, 2019

Steve

Eichler house, replaced tar&gravel with foam. Accommodated our extra wiring and coordinated with electrician. Competent and friendly crews. Lucio Robles and partner were careful with our skylights and final details.


5on Google,Jan 24, 2019

Joan

Dura Foam did the original re roofing job on my 2 story Eichler home. They re roofed again (much much later). In the last 2 years they have successfully repaired 2 very small leaks. Their service people are polite, friendly and competent. When the house needs re roofing and solar panels I will certainly choose Dura-Foam.


5on Google,Nov 17, 2018

Lynne

Great experience working with Jarome and company. They are responsive and keep their word. I've just completed project for new roof so can't talk about much other than that process. It was as painless as possible. They assisted me along the way in finding additional help needed done on my roof prior to their installation. The cost of the roof was comparable to a tar and gravel quote. I chose foam because I have an Eichler and really wanted the extra insulation foam provides. I highly recommend this family-owned business.


5on Google,Jul 25, 2018

Andrew

I joked with Lucio Robles, the crew leader, that if I could give them 17 stars, I would - we have a yoga studio in San Mateo - with 2 large studios and one smaller one - our largest one (about 1,200 sqft) had trouble keeping the temperature down, especially with warmer summers - we have a cathedral ceiling with no insulation. We also had to work the roofing work into our complex schedule without making too much noise at the wrong time because of classes. They worked with us to come up with an approach to foam a pitched roof which other roofers said was not possible. They developed a schedule that worked around our challenging class environment which very little interruption. But biggest of all, they hit every deliverable, every time commitment, cleanliness, communication, perfectly and flawlessly. They did exactly what they said they would do when they said they would do it - I recently had another roofer do a major job for me - we started two weeks late, finished one month late and we had rework issues - this job was perfect - no other way to describe it. I give a lot of credit to the company, to their workers and especially to Jose, their team lead - I would highly recommend that you ask for him - he was great in keeping everything organized and on track. Finally, the job was only completed today but the early indications are dramatic reductions in outside temperature influence - 20-40 degree reduction in ceiling temperatures, 10-20 degree reduction in upper room temperature, much easier to cool the room with air conditioning - if the performance continues as it did this afternoon, it will far exceed their commitment to me as has their performance and delivery - highly recommend them!


5on Google,Jul 13, 2018

James

I don’t even know where to begin! I now realize after living in my home for 28 years what I’ve been missing by not having a foam roof. Absolute comfort! Before on a 90° day my interior always was 90 to 100° easy. Now it maintains around 76 to 78° constant. With just a small through the wall air conditioner it now cools my entire house. One of the few products in my lifetime that actually does what it says it does!


5on Facebook,Jun 27, 2018

James

I don’t even know where to begin! I now realize after living in my home for 28 years what I’ve been missing by not having a foam roof. Absolute comfort! Before on a 90° day my interior always was 90 to 100° easy. Now it maintains around 76 to 78° constant. With just a small through the wall air conditioner it now cools my entire house. One of the few products in my lifetime that actually does what it says it does!